On Self-Promotion

Oh my frickin God, THIS, YES: “PLEASE SHUT UP: WHY SELF-PROMOTION AS AN AUTHOR DOESN’T WORK.”

Look, I’m an author. I write books. I have books for sale. If you like my personality here, on FB, or in person, or you remember what a weird-ass goofball I was in high school/college/nursing school/OB-GYN office, etc., you might like my books.

If you like creepy shit, you might like my books.

If you like sexy shit, you might like my books.

I write creepy, sexy, weird, goofy shit, so if that sounds like something you’d like to see in a book, you might enjoy one of mine. So maybe this will inspire you to buy one. Hell, drop me a comment, send me a message, something – I’ll shoot you a free ebook copy of one. Or more.

Because if you get one for free, you might read it, and if you read it, you might like it, and if you like it, you might want to read more of my books, in which case, I’ve got plenty, so you might buy one. Or two, Or more. I’m flexible like that.

I’m a terrible pimp, however, even of my own books, so I don’t do much of it, and this is as hard-sell as I get anymore. Like I said, if you like what I have to say, you might like my books. So hit me up, I’ll send you one, and let’s dance.

Leave a Reply

